Bharat Scouts and Guides

The Bharat Scouts and Guides is the national Scouting and Guiding association of India. The national headquarters of BSG is recognised by the Government of India.

The Boy Scouts Movement had a simple start in the year 1907 when a retired Army General Lord Baden Powell conducted an experimental camp in Brown sea Island in England with 20 boys. The successful conduct of the camp and publication of the Book “Scouting for Boys” in a fortnightly marked the start of the Boy Scout Movement.
In the year 1910, Crystal palace Rally was held where Girls wearing the boy Scout uniform appeared and wanted to join the Scout Movement. Lord Baden Powell decided to start a movement for Girls with the help of his sister Agnes Baden Powell.

Our Rover Scouts Awarded by Honorable President of India
Year Rover Scouts Rover Scouts Leader
1974 Shri Manohar Lal Dhingra Prof. S.C.R. Mathur
1976 Shri Devkishan Modi Prof. S.C.R. Mathur
1986 Shri Brij Mohan Khatri Prof. L.N. Khatri
1986 Shri Chanderbhan Kataria Prof. L.N. Khatri
1987 Shri Khiyan Ram Bana Prof. L.N. Khatri
1990 Shri Dulichand Bhati Prof. L.N. Khatri
1990 Shri Govind Ram Dudi Prof. L.N. Khatri
1990 Shri Ram Lal Mohta Prof. L.N. Khatri
1990 Shri Omprakash Tanwar Prof. L.N. Khatri
1990 Shri Shakti Gautam Prof. L.N. Khatri
1990 Shri Mahendra Depawat Prof. L.N. Khatri
1995 Shri Pratap Singh Rajput Prof. L.N. Khatri
1996 Shri Sushil Kumar Agarwal Prof. L.N. Khatri
1999 Shri Vijay Khatri Prof. L.N. Khatri
2002 Shri Krishan Kumar Khatri Prof. S.K. Mehta
2002 Shri Sharwan Kumar Prof. S.K. Mehta